(Click on the title to visit the page.)
*Cloud Library – Cloud Library provides free access to ebooks and eaudiobooks. This database also has an app that can be used on your phone or tablet. Use your library card barcode and PIN for access.
*General OneFile– General OneFile is a large general-interest database that includes millions of articles from reputable magazines and journals as well as reference, newspaper, and audio content. Use library card barcode or har16592.
*Heritage Quest – HeritageQuest is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources – rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The database provides genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s. Use library card barcode for access.
*Hoopla – Hoopla is a digital streaming service for library patrons offering access to ebooks, eaudiobooks, movies, music, and TV shows. Create an account using an email address and password and then enter you library card barcode and PIN.
*Illinois State Library Resources – The Illinois State Library provides an alphabetical list of a variety of helpful and educational research databases available for patron use. Clicking on the link will send you to the list of databases most of which are available to patrons.
*Newspaper Archive – A searchable collection of Illinois newspapers. Use your library card barcode and then create an account for access
*Peterson’s Test Prep – Patrons and students of all ages can use this database for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It also features test prep assistance for career certification exams, as well as advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing, and so much more.
*Talking Books – Talking Books is a free service, providing books and magazines on cassette and Braille, descriptive videos, and other services free to individuals of any age. Click above to find out more about how to get started with Talking Books.